GO WEST, young man…

(via Buzzfeed)

For as long as I can remember, I’ve liked guys who are 26.  From the age of 13 when I was jail bait and to my grave, that’s just what I’ve been attracted to and will always be attracted to.  I feel like Wooderson from Dazed and Confused, “I get older, they stay the same age”.  I’ll come out of the closet…I’m a cougar.  I may not count as a cougar yet in years but recognizing the fact that I will always love 26 year old men means I know I’m going to be one…sooner rather than later.  Totes.  Frankly, the whole “cougar” name thing is bullshit.  Dudes of all ages have been loving on young ladies FOR ALL OF HISTORY and don’t get called names.  Why is it always the lady folk who get the ugly nicknames and have to parade around town wearing the scarlet letter?  If a young lady goes after an older grandpa with some sheckles to spare, she gets called a gold digger…but if a dude goes after a grandma who’s a ringer for Demi Moore, he’s doing the community a service and gets high-fives from his fellow dudes.  Ladies, I am NOT hating.  And if you’re a young menthz who is out of work and maybe looking for a little sugar and a little funding, get thee to Silicon Valley for the National Cougars Convention August 24-30th.  Even if you’re not broke and just a pretty young thing who’s looking for an older model who’s worked some of the quirks out…who knows what she wants and how to get it…who has an eye for the finer things and can afford them for herself, get thee to Silicon Valley!  Times are tough and this is a lovely way to meet some older ladies who have their ish together.  Go get your grove on and, ladies, don’t settle!  Go on and get yours!

National Single Cougars Convention | Wally Champ.

One thought on “GO WEST, young man…”

Leave a Reply

