I want to go to there…on the CHEAP!

Forbes has done extensive research and analysis to come up with a list of 15 places US Americans not opting for the staycation should visit during the financial apocalypse.  There’s a nice smattering of countries from around the globe where the dollar is doing well and prices are down, down down.  If you’re looking to get out of dodge or have been saving up for a *big* splurge trip, this is an IDEAL time to get as much bang for your buck as you can.  Airfares seem to be bouncing all over the place but I do know that the few domestic flights I’ve been tracking are cheaper than I’ve ever seen them.  If you can afford to travel, DO IT!

Fifteen Cheap Countries To See In The Recession – Forbes.com.

2 thoughts on “I want to go to there…on the CHEAP!”

  1. I am heading to Cuba soon and I was thinking about this list. The reason that I can go is because it is work sponsored and cheap! for a 10 day trip.

    Wouldn’t it be great to have a job that allowed you to travel to new places, see wonderful cultures, and still have time at home? I think I would like that.

  2. I’m SO jealous. I’d love to go to Cuba. Extra cool points for going on someone else’s dime. I have friends who have gone and said it’s a very interesting place to visit.

Leave a Reply

