Eating and Drinking in Manhattan’s Parks

 

 

 

Perfect article for a day like today!  Shake Shack is a staple, 79th Street Boat Basin cafe is fun, and I’ve never met a cocktail I didn’t like at Luna Park in Union Square.  I would totally recommend taking a pass on Tavern on the Green unless you love kitch and tourists and other people’s grandmothers.  If I get a job anytime soon, maybe I’ll celebrate at the Boathouse which is supposed to be lovely.  Until then I will continue to brown bag it to my parks!  Besides-parks aren’t about eating!  They are about being outside and taking in what little outdoor fun this city has to offer!

Gridskipper: Dining in Manhattan’s Parks.

Leave a Reply

