It is totes TIME! The Cherry Blossoms are blowing up!

I’ve got my PERFECT unemployed day planned tomorrow!  A friend who is also *in between employment opportunities* and I will be having a fabulous picnic under the peaking cherry trees at Brooklyn Botanic Garden…until I typed that I didn’t realize how slightly sleazy and internet predator that sounded…le sigh.

It’s like the stars are in alignment!  There’s PERFECT weather on tap tomorrow…Tuesdays are FREE at the Botanic Gardens…the Cherry Blossom map shows that almost ALL of the trees are in FULL bloom, and I STILL don’t have a job!  BRILLIANT!  I feel like I’m finally having the unemployed day I always dreamed about when I was stuck in my windowless office on cold and grey days…when the building had turned the water off so we had to walk two blocks to piss…when the whole city just seemed to be closing in on my little self and throwing way too much shade on my shine…

Brooklyn Botanic Garden: CherryWatch Blossom Status Map.

Leave a Reply

