Pouring one out for Bea Arthur…she’ll always be my favorite Golden Girl

It pains me to report that Bea Arthur, of TV and Broadway fame, is no longer with us.  She is and will always be my favorite Golden Girl.  She was a saucy lady who could really rock a flowing pants suit.  Rufus Wainwright told an amazing story about her that painted her in a less than soft light…but the story made me love her even more…and Rufus too I’m pretty sure.  Oh this is so sad.  I’ll be pouring one of these out for her tonight…mainly because I would never drink such a disgusting concoction…and that’s saying something ’cause I’m irish.  God bless Bea…you’ve given so much joy to SO many.  May you rest in peace…and don’t worry, you’re heart will go on in all the lives you’ve touched and the solace you’ve provided with your art.

Bea Arthur\’s Underpants

`Golden Girls’ star Bea Arthur dies at 86 | Top AP Stories | Chron.com – Houston Chronicle.

2 thoughts on “Pouring one out for Bea Arthur…she’ll always be my favorite Golden Girl”

  1. I know…me too! She was a force of nature! I might actually choke down one of those drinks for her. She was FABULOUS!

Leave a Reply

