Consumerist Personal Finance Round-up…just as depressing as it sounds

And not very useful.  I’d have to say that the only really interesting article here was the bit about retirement.  I didn’t realize that the Social Security numbers have been holding pretty steady as the baby-boomer generation slips slowly into retirement.  That’s AWESOME news since everyone was predicting they were going to drain it in TWO seconds.  The bit about cities to go for work is pretty useless…I have a fair number of friends who are trying to find work in DC and they’ll all tell you there are no jobs so that list seems a little off.  And I want everyone I know to boycott Dollar Tree.  I can’t tell you why but I would just like everyone to use other dollar stores.

Money: Personal Finance Roundup.

Leave a Reply

