Just when I think BLS can’t sink any lower…

Please Get your Shit together before I have to take you off my resume...

They surprise me again and sink lower than whale shit.  So this time it’s the actual school and administration and they have no one to blame but themselves.  They are apparently threatening students who are looking to transfer.  As any graduate of BLS knows, if you can work your way into a better school…you DO.  Particularly in this economy.  They have been working their buns off at BLS to come up with new threats and ‘school policy’ to keep their best and brightest at the school.  Here’s a thought…offer them FREE TUITION!  Now THAT is an offer that’s hard to pass UP.  Oh-and you can’t sue for that…where as threats that are possibly damaging to your career…and not based on clearly stated and articulated school policy…that could come back to haunt you…and certainly bad news bears for PR.  Nice job, BLS.  Oh and Joan Wexler, thanks for asking but, again, until I pay off my loans, you’re not getting any donations from me.  Also, please get your shit together so I don’t have to take you off my resume…there’s not a lot of good stuff on there so I’d like to keep my degree from BLS on there…but more and more, it’s the sort of thing that would only get me an *agreeable nod* in the black market.

The Blackbook Legal Blog: Are Law Schools Overreacting to the Annual Exodus of Students?.

Leave a Reply

