MA, CT and Iowa! Add Iowa to the List of states that allow gay marriage!

 

CONGRATULATIONS IOWA!  And to my friends Mike and John who are getting married this weeekend!  I hadn’t been following the story so I was surprised to learn that Iowa joined Connecticut and Massachusetts today to become the third state with gay marriage…  Hopefully more states will follow suit.  I still really don’t understand people who are ‘against’ gay marriage…I have yet to hear a good/sane reason to be against it.  What possible good could ever come of denying a group of people their basic human rights?  It just doesn’t make any sense to me.  

 

Iowa high court strikes down same-sex marriage ban – CNN.com.

Leave a Reply

