Thinking about Grad School? Think AGAIN!

I could not agree more with this article.  As someone who tried to dodge what she thought was the ‘big one’ after the dot.com bubble burst (feel free to laugh) by going to law school, trust me…it does NOT work.  I’ve posted too many stories from ATL for people to not know that lawyers are totally SOL…MBAs seem like a complete joke to me right now…I have yet to hear of one grad program that sounds like it’s a good idea at present…seriously.  MAYBE something in eco design…but anything that costs money right now and has no guaranteed return is NOT WORTH IT.  I’m probably preaching to the choir here…but I figured I should post something about jobs/school since I’ve been tracking pretty far off course as of late.  I’m distracted by the hint of spring in the air…and the rumor that it’s going to be close to 70 degrees today!  Suck it work force!  Mama’s gonna walk in the park today!  Read a book in the sun!  Wear flip-flops and drink a caucasian because “The dude abides”.  

Don’t try to dodge the recession with grad school | Penelope Trunk’s Brazen Careerist.

What my Wednesday is going to look like: 

paradise

Leave a Reply

