Sisters are doing it for themselves

As the product of a dual income household, I’ve always kind of thought of mother’s staying at home as a luxury for super-rich.  My mom was also the main bread winner so the idea of women not working has always been strange to me.  It was never easy and I appreciate the sacrifices both of my parents made for my brother and I growing up.  They worked very hard for us and became excellent role models.  None of it would have been possible if my father hadn’t stepped right up and taken on a fair half (if not more) of the domestic responsibilities.  I don’t really understand why this is such a big deal…the person who’s at home, does the home stuff!  That said, I’m having some major issues with my new role as hausfrau.

Grass/greener: Is The Recession The Newest “Excuse” For Moms To Go Back To Work?.

Leave a Reply

