This has to be a fabrication…

drinkie-pooI find it nearly impossible to believe these statistics to be true…perhaps people have switched from beer to hard alcohol?  Perhaps people have finally learned to buy alcohol like my family (stock piling it on the deck by the case so if the apocalypse happens tomorrow, we’ll be able to drink our way through…for 10 years)?  I for one have been doing my part, as an unemployed American and patriot, to drink us out of this recession.  I guess this is a sign from God that I NEED to start hosting happy hours again…I should have seen the writing on the wall when my favorite law school bar closed shortly after I made the big move to Manhattan…they couldn’t survive without me.  Le sigh.  

Recession: Alcohol Sales Plummet

Leave a Reply

